Three shots from yesterday taken in and around Durham U.K. I don’t have my Lightroom software with me so no opportunity then to cover up mistakes or enhance effects. What I tried to capture is still there, just a little understated maybe.
The first is part of a striking Pieta carved from wood, in a very dark corner of Durham Cathedral. No photos allowed but it was so beautiful I decided to be a bit sneaky and capture it for later appreciation.
The second is taken in a former monk’s house attached to the cathedral, which now houses their library – all in latin. Very atmospheric.
The third is just something I noticed in a pub on the way back to our B&B. It appeals to my sense of something or other.
Locals friendly. Weather wet and overcast. Thankful for Goretex rain gear and pints of Old Speckled Hen Ale!
Rob

20130926-064519.jpg

20130926-064822.jpg

20130926-064738.jpg

